What's the best SocialPilot alternative? Postprism is the best SocialPilot alternative in 2026: it publishes one brand to all 6 of its networks for a flat $19 a month, writes a version of every post for each network in one AI request, and includes bulk CSV scheduling and an MCP server for AI agents on every plan, where SocialPilot starts at $30 a month for 7 accounts and keeps bulk scheduling for its $100 Premium plan. Sendible suits agencies that want white-label reporting and unlimited users, Agorapulse suits inbox-heavy teams, Vista Social suits multi-location brands that manage reviews, Hootsuite suits enterprise teams that need listening, Buffer suits solo users on a few channels, Publer suits budget creators who want per-account pricing, and Metricool suits analytics-led marketers.
SocialPilot has earned its place. It is one of the better-value agency tools, its plans page says it is used by more than 15,000 agencies and businesses, and it covers ten networks including Google Business Profile. People start looking for a SocialPilot alternative for practical reasons: the bill follows the number of connected accounts, extra accounts cost $4 a month each, analytics start on the second plan, and bulk scheduling with CSV upload only arrives on Premium. If you are weighing just the two products, our head-to-head page, Postprism vs SocialPilot, covers that comparison in detail. This guide looks wider, ranking eight tools on cost for one, three and ten brands, bulk scheduling, AI writing and agent access, with every competitor price checked on the vendor's own page in October 2026.
Why Postprism is the SocialPilot alternative to pick
- Flat pricing that does not count accounts. Solo is $19 a month, Freelancer $49 and Agency $99, with unlimited posts on every plan. Plans are set by brands (workspaces) and team members, not by how many accounts you connect: one brand on all 6 networks is $19, three brands are $49 and ten are $99. See pricing.
- Bulk scheduling on every plan. Bulk Upload takes a CSV with
content,scheduled_atand an optionalmedia_url, up to 200 rows and 2 MB per file, from the $19 Solo plan. On SocialPilot, bulk scheduling and CSV upload start on Premium. See bulk scheduling. - A native version for every network in one request. Write once, click Enhance with AI, and Postprism returns a separate, editable version for every network you selected: a fuller LinkedIn post, a short X post, a TikTok caption. Plans include 150, 500 or 2,000 AI adaptations a month. See AI content adaptation.
- Your AI agent can run it via MCP, on every plan. Postprism's hosted MCP server gives Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and other MCP clients 11 tools to list workspaces, upload media, create and schedule posts and read analytics. The REST API is on Freelancer and Agency. See AI agents.
Key findings
- SocialPilot prices by account count. SocialPilot's plans page lists Essentials at $30 a month for 7 accounts and 1 user, Standard $50 for 15 accounts and 3 users, Premium $100 for 25 accounts and 6 users and Ultimate $200 for 50 accounts and unlimited users, with 15% off billed yearly ($25.50, $42.50, $85 and $170).
- Add-ons stack up. Each extra social account is $4 a month and each extra user $5 a month, according to SocialPilot's agent-readable pricing file.
- Bulk scheduling is a Premium feature on SocialPilot. Bulk scheduling and CSV upload start on Premium; analytics, the social inbox and approval workflows start on Standard; client approvals and white-label reports start on Premium; API access is Enterprise only.
- SocialPilot has an official MCP server. Its MCP server page describes creating, drafting and scheduling posts from Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and other AI tools, and its pricing file lists MCP on all paid plans.
- Per-user suites cost the most. Hootsuite starts at $99 per user a month billed annually and Agorapulse at $79 per user a month billed annually.
- Postprism stays at $19 for one brand on any or all of its 6 networks, and moves to $49 or $99 only when you add brands, client workspaces or team members.
What SocialPilot costs for 1, 3 and 10 brands, against Postprism and the rest
Account-based, per-user, per-workspace and flat pricing behave very differently as an agency grows. The table prices four realistic setups at each vendor's monthly list price, using the lowest plan that covers the accounts, the team and (where noted) approvals. Per-user tools are shown at their billed-annually rate because that is the headline price on their pages. All competitor prices were checked October 2026 and link to the vendor's pricing page.
- Setup A: one brand on 5 networks (LinkedIn, X, TikTok, YouTube, Bluesky), one person.
- Setup B: one brand on 6 networks, one person.
- Setup C: 3 brands on 7 networks each (21 accounts), a team of 3, with approvals.
- Setup D: 10 brands on 5 networks each (50 accounts), a team of 10, with approvals.
| Tool | A: 1 brand, 5 networks | B: 1 brand, 6 networks | C: 3 brands, 21 accounts, 3 people | D: 10 brands, 50 accounts, 10 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Postprism (flat, by brand) | $19 (Solo) | $19 (Solo) | $49 (Freelancer) | $99 (Agency) |
| SocialPilot (by account, checked October 2026) | $30 (Essentials, 7 accounts) | $30 (Essentials, 7 accounts) | $74 (Standard plus 6 accounts at $4) | $200 (Ultimate, 50 accounts) |
| Buffer ($5 or $10 per channel, checked October 2026) | $25 (Essentials) | $30 (Essentials) | At most $210 (Team, needed for approvals) | At most $500 (Team) |
| Sendible (by workspace, checked October 2026) | $35 (Core, 6 profiles) | $35 (Core, 6 profiles; Pinterest not listed) | $199 (Premium, 7 workspaces, 42 profiles) | $299 (Elite, 15 workspaces, 90 profiles) |
| Vista Social (by profile, checked October 2026) | $128 (Professional $99 plus the $29 X add-on) | $128 | $228 (Advanced $199 plus the X add-on) | Enterprise, custom (Scale at $449 includes 4 users) |
| Agorapulse (per user, billed annually, checked October 2026) | $79 (Standard, 10 profiles) | $79 | From $357 (Professional for 3 users, plus 11 extra profiles) | From $1,190 (Professional for 10 users, plus 40 extra profiles) |
| Hootsuite (per user, billed annually, checked October 2026) | $99 (Standard, 10 accounts) | $99 | $1,197 (Advanced for 3 users, needed for approvals) | $3,990 (Advanced for 10 users) |
Reading the table: SocialPilot is genuinely good value next to the per-user suites. Ten people on Hootsuite Advanced cost about twenty times what SocialPilot Ultimate costs. Against Postprism, though, the gap runs the other way at every size. One brand on five networks is $30 on SocialPilot and $19 on Postprism. Three brands with a team of three and approvals is $74 on SocialPilot billed monthly (about $66.50 with the Standard plan billed yearly) and $49 on Postprism Freelancer. Ten brands with a team of ten is $200 on SocialPilot Ultimate ($170 billed yearly) and $99 on Postprism Agency. And if those agencies want to bulk upload a spreadsheet of posts, setups A to C would need SocialPilot Premium at $100 a month, while every Postprism plan includes Bulk Upload.
Two tools do not fit the account grid. Metricool prices by brand (checked October 2026): one brand is free, Starter is from $25 a month ($20 billed yearly) for up to 5 brands, and Advanced, where the post approval system lives, is from $67 a month ($53 billed yearly) for up to 15 brands, with X publishing as an add-on. Publer starts at $5 a month for one social account on Professional and $10 on Business, with every 10th account or member free and 20% off billed yearly; the total for more accounts is shown in its pricing calculator (checked October 2026).
Best SocialPilot alternatives at a glance (checked October 2026)
| Rank | Tool | Best for | Starting price | Networks | Bulk upload from | MCP and agent access |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Postprism | Brands and agencies that want a flat price, a native version per network and agent access | $19/month flat | 9 | Every plan (CSV, 200 rows) | Hosted MCP server, 11 tools, every plan; REST API on Freelancer and Agency |
| 2 | Sendible | Agencies that want white-label reporting and unlimited users | $35/month | 10, including WordPress and Google Business Profile | Every plan | No official server found; a Zapier MCP integration exists |
| 3 | Agorapulse | Inbox-heavy teams | $79 per user/month, billed annually | 11, including Reddit | Advanced (200 posts) | MCP connector on every plan; creates drafts, does not publish |
| 4 | Vista Social | Multi-location brands that manage reviews | $99/month | 13, X as a $29 add-on | Professional | MCP server on Advanced and higher |
| 5 | Hootsuite | Enterprise teams that need listening | $99 per user/month, billed annually | 9 for publishing, per its integrations page | Not listed on its plans page | Perch (publishing) and Lumen (listening) MCP servers; plans not stated |
| 6 | Buffer | Solo users on a few channels | Free; paid from $5 per channel/month | 13 destinations per its supported channels, YouTube as Shorts | Not compared here | Official MCP server; API keys on every plan |
| 7 | Publer | Budget creators who want per-account pricing | Free; paid from $5/month for 1 account | 13, including Telegram and WordPress | Professional | API and MCP on Business for eligible customers |
| 8 | Metricool | Analytics-led marketers with several small brands | Free; paid from $25/month ($20 billed yearly) | 11, X via add-on | Not compared here | Metricool MCP on every plan, including Free; API on Advanced |
What SocialPilot does well, and where it gets harder
Before the list, it is worth being clear about SocialPilot's strengths, because they are real.
- Ten networks, including Google Business Profile. SocialPilot's pricing file lists Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, Threads, TikTok, Pinterest, YouTube, Google Business Profile and Bluesky.
- An agency feature set at a lower price than the suites. Standard adds analytics, PDF reports, the social inbox and approval workflows; Premium adds client management, client approval workflows and white-label reports; Ultimate adds advanced white label.
- An official MCP server. Its MCP server page says AI agents can "create and schedule posts directly through AI in one flow", save drafts for review and track queued, published and unscheduled posts, and shows Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Windsurf, VS Code and Gemini.
- Mobile apps and a 14-day trial. The pricing file lists the mobile app on all plans, and the plans page offers a free 14-day trial.
Where it gets harder is the shape of the bill. Essentials has one user and no analytics. Standard has three users but still no bulk upload. Every account over the plan limit adds $4 a month and every extra user $5, and API access needs a custom Enterprise contract. Those are the gaps the tools below fill in different ways.
| Situation | What happens on SocialPilot | Best alternative |
|---|---|---|
| One brand on 5 to 6 networks | Essentials at $30, plus $4 for each account over 7, with no analytics | Postprism Solo, $19 flat with analytics |
| You plan a month of posts in a spreadsheet | Bulk scheduling and CSV upload need Premium at $100 | Postprism, Bulk Upload on every plan |
| Three clients, three people, approvals | Standard plus extra accounts, about $74 a month | Postprism Freelancer, $49 |
| You want every network's version written in one step | AI Pilot generates content; you customise each platform's post | Postprism Enhance with AI |
| You need a developer API | Enterprise only | Postprism Freelancer or Agency |
| White-label reports for 20+ clients | Premium and above | Sendible or SocialPilot itself |
| Comments, DMs and reviews are the daily job | Social Inbox from Standard | Agorapulse or Vista Social |
1. Postprism: For brands and agencies that want native posts on every network at a flat price
Postprism is a social media scheduler that publishes to X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Bluesky and Pinterest from one calendar. Its idea is simple: write once, publish natively on every platform, and let your AI agent run it via MCP if you want. Each post holds a separate, editable version for every network you pick, so you never have to send the same caption everywhere. For the direct comparison, read Postprism vs SocialPilot.
What it publishes on each network
| Network | What Postprism publishes |
|---|---|
| X | Posts with up to 4 images |
| Text, a single image or a video, to personal profiles and Company Pages | |
| TikTok | Video and photo posts, published directly or sent to the inbox as a draft |
| YouTube | Full video uploads with title, tags, privacy, playlist, thumbnail and made-for-kids setting |
| Bluesky | Text posts |
| Image Pins |
Plans
| Plan | Monthly | Members and workspaces | AI adaptations a month | Extras |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solo | $19 | 1 and 1 | 150 | MCP server, Bulk Upload, analytics, unlimited posts |
| Freelancer | $49 | 3 and 3 | 500 | Approvals, REST API |
| Agency | $99 | 10 and 10 | 2,000 | Approvals, REST API, analytics CSV export |
A workspace connects one account per network, so each brand or client gets its own workspace with all six networks available. Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial.
Why SocialPilot users pick it
- Bulk Upload from $19. A CSV of up to 200 rows and 2 MB per file, with platforms chosen per upload. The AI Scheduling Assistant also reads XLSX and JSON, including files from Google Drive or Dropbox.
- Enhance with AI. One click returns a version of your post for every selected network, shaped to each one's length and style. Anything over a network's limit turns red so you can edit it, and nothing is trimmed without you seeing it.
- Brand identity. The AI writes with your saved brand name, industry, tone, values, audience and key messages, so drafts sound like you from the start. See brand voice.
- Clients and approvals. Freelancer and Agency give each client a workspace, with Owner, Admin, Editor and read-only Viewer roles, and an approval step where Owners and Admins approve or request changes with notes. See team collaboration.
- Analytics on every plan. Impressions, reach, clicks, engagement rate and top posts across X, YouTube, LinkedIn Pages and TikTok, for 30, 60 or 90 days, from Solo up. CSV export is on Agency.
- Calendar and kanban. Month, week and day views with a platform filter, a kanban board with Drafts, Scheduled and Published columns, and a Generate content plan button that builds a 4-week plan.
- Agents. The hosted MCP server's 11 tools cover posts, media, analytics, platforms and workspaces, so an agent can pick the right client workspace before it schedules anything. Claude and ChatGPT setup guides walk through connecting in a few minutes.
Choose Postprism if you run one to ten brands across several networks, want one flat monthly price instead of counting accounts, plan posts in spreadsheets, or want each network to get its own version without rewriting by hand. Start a 7-day free trial.
2. Sendible: For agencies that want white-label reporting and unlimited users
Sendible's pricing page (checked October 2026) prices by workspace, where a workspace is a dedicated space for one client, brand or location with its own profiles, messages, reports and queues. Every plan has unlimited users and a 14-day free trial, and yearly billing saves 15%.
| Plan | Monthly | Workspaces | Social profiles | Approvals |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core | $35 | 1 | 6 | No |
| Plus | $99 | 3 | 18 | Yes |
| Premium | $199 | 7 | 42 | Yes |
| Elite | $299 | 15 | 90 | Yes |
| Enterprise | $750 | 50 | 300 | Yes |
- Reports: standard reports on Core and Plus; custom, fully branded reports with your own logo and colours from Premium. White label is a paid add-on on Elite and Enterprise.
- Bulk: bulk import is listed on every plan, and Elite adds bulk posting with dynamic fields that personalise a post across many locations.
- Networks: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X, LinkedIn, Google Business Profile, YouTube, WordPress, Threads and Bluesky. Pinterest is not in the list.
- Agents: we could not find an official Sendible MCP server or public API page. Zapier's MCP integration for Sendible can create queued and scheduled posts, approve drafts and delete posts through Zapier.
Choose Sendible if you run an agency where many people need logins and branded reports matter more than price. It costs more than SocialPilot for three brands ($99 against about $74) but includes unlimited users. For up to ten brands that do not need branded reports, Postprism Agency is $99 against Sendible Elite at $299. See our Sendible alternative page.
3. Agorapulse: For inbox-heavy teams
Agorapulse's pricing page (checked October 2026) prices per user, with 10 social profiles on each plan and extra profiles charged on top. The free trial runs 30 days.
| Plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Profiles | Data retention |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $79 per user | $99 per user | 10 | 6 months |
| Professional | $119 per user | $149 per user | 10 | 12 months |
| Advanced | $149 per user | $199 per user | 10 | 24 months |
| Custom | Tailored | Tailored | Unlimited | 24 months |
- Inbox: the all-in-one social inbox is on every plan, with one free automated moderation rule per profile.
- Approvals and bulk: simple approval workflows start at Professional; multi-step approvals are Custom only. Bulk CSV scheduling of up to 200 posts per upload starts at Advanced.
- Reporting: team performance reports from Professional; PowerPoint export, ads reporting and advanced ROI from Advanced.
- Agents: the ChatGPT and Claude connector works for all users except Legacy plans and can read and reply in the inbox, read listening and analytics, and create draft posts. The article says it "does not automatically publish content", so scheduling stays in Agorapulse. The Reports open API is on Custom.
- Networks: Facebook, Instagram, Threads, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business, TikTok, Bluesky and Reddit.
Choose Agorapulse if replying to comments, DMs and reviews is the main job and you want long reporting history. For publishing alone, per-user pricing adds up fast: three people on Professional start at $357 a month billed annually, before extra profiles. See our Agorapulse alternative page.
4. Vista Social: For multi-location brands that manage reviews
Vista Social's pricing page (checked October 2026) lists Professional at $99 a month ($950 a year) with 15 profiles and 2 users, Advanced at $199 ($1,910 a year) with 30 profiles and 3 users, and Scale at $449 ($4,310 a year) with 70 profiles and 4 users. Enterprise is custom, with 8 or more users. Professional, Advanced and Scale have a 14-day free trial.
- X costs extra: X publishing, boosting, automations and analytics are a $29 a month add-on on every plan.
- Reviews: Professional covers Facebook and Google Business reviews; Advanced and above add Yelp, TripAdvisor, OpenTable, Trustpilot, App Store and Google Play.
- Approvals: post workflows with approval stages on Professional; multi-stage approvals for internal teams and clients from Advanced.
- White label: white-label reports and dashboard on Scale.
- Agents: the Vista Social MCP page describes 50+ tools for scheduling, analytics, inbox, ideas, media and reporting, and says the server is included with Advanced and higher.
- Networks: Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, X, Google Business, YouTube, TikTok, Reddit, Pinterest, Snapchat, Tumblr, Threads and Bluesky.
Choose Vista Social if you manage restaurants, clinics or shops where reviews on Google, Yelp and TripAdvisor matter as much as posts, or you need Reddit, Snapchat or Tumblr. It starts well above SocialPilot, at $128 a month once X is added. See our Vista Social alternative page.
5. Hootsuite: For enterprise teams that need listening
Hootsuite's plans page (checked October 2026) prices per user a month, billed annually. Its FAQ says plans start at $99 for Standard, $199 for Professional and up to $399 for Advanced. Standard covers 10 social accounts; Professional and Advanced cover unlimited accounts. Each plan has a 14-day free trial, with daily posting limits of 10 to 20 posts per organisation during the trial.
- Inbox: Standard replies to messages from one inbox, Professional automates inbox replies, and Advanced assigns and auto-routes messages.
- Approvals: reviewing and approving content with your team is part of Advanced.
- AI: every plan includes Wisdom, Hootsuite's AI teammate, and Standard can generate posts and images with AI.
- Networks: its integrations page lists Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, X, LinkedIn, Threads, Pinterest and Bluesky for publishing, with WhatsApp for inbox messages.
- Agents: Hootsuite's MCP page describes two servers: Perch, to draft, schedule and review performance from chat, and Lumen, to track mentions and sentiment. The page says you need an active account and access to the relevant product, without naming plans.
Choose Hootsuite if you are a larger company where listening, customer care and governance matter as much as publishing, and the budget is per seat. A three-person team with approvals is $1,197 a month billed annually, against about $74 on SocialPilot and $49 on Postprism. See our Hootsuite alternative page.
6. Buffer: For solo users on a few channels
Buffer's pricing page (checked October 2026) charges per channel: Essentials is $5 a month per channel ($60 per channel billed yearly) and Team is $10 a month per channel ($120 billed yearly), with a lower rate above 10 channels. Paid plans have a 14-day free trial.
- Free plan: up to 3 channels, 10 scheduled posts per channel and 1 user.
- Team and approvals: Team adds unlimited team members and approval workflows; Essentials has 1 user and no approvals.
- Networks: Buffer's supported channels include Facebook Pages, Instagram, X, LinkedIn Pages and profiles, Pinterest, TikTok, Google Business Profiles, Start Page, Mastodon, YouTube Shorts, Threads, Bluesky and Substack.
- API: 1, 3 or 5 API keys with 3,000, 7,500 or 15,000 requests a month on Free, Essentials and Team.
- Agents: Buffer's Claude integration page describes an official remote MCP server for drafting posts, reviewing the queue and scheduling.
Choose Buffer if you are one person posting to two or three channels and want a free plan. It is cheaper than SocialPilot at that size, but approvals and team members mean Team at $10 per channel, which passes SocialPilot quickly. See our Buffer alternative page or our Buffer alternatives guide.
7. Publer: For budget creators who want per-account pricing
Publer's plans and pricing article (checked October 2026, last updated 15 September 2026) lists Professional from $5 a month for 1 social account with a 7-day trial and Business from $10 a month for 1 account with a 14-day trial. Every 10th social account or additional member is free, and yearly billing saves 20%.
- Free plan: 1 user, 1 workspace, up to 3 social accounts (not X), 10 scheduled posts at a time per account and 25 saved drafts.
- Bulk: bulk scheduling is included from Professional.
- Business: adds advanced analytics and downloadable reports, unlimited AI Assist prompts, and approval workflows.
- Agents: the Publer API and MCP server are on Business for eligible customers, and on Enterprise.
- Networks: Publer's plans page lists Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Threads, LinkedIn, Bluesky, Google Business, Mastodon, X, Telegram, YouTube, WordPress and TikTok.
Choose Publer if you want a free plan or a very low price for one to four accounts, or you publish to Mastodon, Telegram or WordPress. Per-account pricing still grows with every profile, so price your real count in its calculator. See our Publer alternative page.
8. Metricool: For analytics-led marketers with several small brands
Metricool's pricing page (checked October 2026) prices by brand, where a brand is all of one company's profiles.
| Plan | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Brands |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 1 brand, 30 days of analytics, no LinkedIn or X |
| Starter | From $20/month | From $25/month | Up to 5 ($36 yearly-billed or $45 monthly for up to 10) |
| Advanced | From $53/month | From $67/month | Up to 15 ($85 yearly-billed for 25, $159 for 50) |
- Approvals and API: the post approval system and the Metricool API (for Zapier and Make) are on Advanced.
- Agents: Metricool MCP is included on every plan, including Free.
- X: X publishing needs an add-on from Starter.
- Networks: Facebook, Instagram, Threads, X, Bluesky, Pinterest, TikTok, YouTube, Twitch, LinkedIn and Google Business Profile, plus ads reporting.
Choose Metricool if reporting and competitor tracking are your main deliverable and you manage several small brands on your own. See our Metricool alternative page.
SocialPilot alternatives compared feature by feature (checked October 2026)
| Tool | Trial | Analytics from | Approvals from | Bulk upload from | API from | MCP from |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Postprism | 7 days | Every plan | Freelancer ($49) | Every plan (CSV, 200 rows) | Freelancer ($49) | Every plan |
| SocialPilot | 14 days | Standard ($50) | Standard ($50); client approvals Premium | Premium ($100) | Enterprise | Every paid plan |
| Sendible | 14 days | Every plan (standard reports) | Plus ($99) | Every plan | Not found | Zapier MCP only |
| Agorapulse | 30 days | Every plan (basic reports) | Professional ($119 per user) | Advanced ($149 per user) | Custom (Reports API) | Every plan, drafts only |
| Vista Social | 14 days | Not compared here | Professional ($99) | Professional ($99) | Not compared here | Advanced ($199) |
| Hootsuite | 14 days | Not compared here | Advanced ($399 per user) | Not listed | Not compared here | Plans not stated |
| Buffer | 14 days on paid plans | Not compared here | Team ($10 per channel) | Not compared here | Every plan (API keys) | Official server; plans not stated |
| Publer | 7 or 14 days | Business | Business | Professional | Business (eligible customers) | Business (eligible customers) |
| Metricool | Not compared here | Free (30 days) | Advanced | Not compared here | Advanced | Free plan |
"Not compared here" means the vendor's pricing page did not state it clearly enough for us to quote. Check those details on the vendor's own site before deciding.
How to choose a SocialPilot alternative
Start from how many brands you run and who touches each post, not from a feature list. Five questions settle most decisions.
- How many brands, and how many accounts per brand, will you have in 12 months? Count every profile, Page and channel, then price that number in each tool. Account-based pricing looks cheap at 7 accounts and expensive at 30.
- Who needs to approve posts? If a client or manager signs off, check which plan unlocks approvals: Standard on SocialPilot, Freelancer on Postprism, Plus on Sendible, Professional on Agorapulse, Advanced on Hootsuite.
- Do you plan in spreadsheets? If a month of posts starts life in a sheet, check where bulk upload sits. On Postprism it is every plan; on SocialPilot it is Premium; on Agorapulse it is Advanced.
- Is the inbox part of the job? If replying to comments, DMs and reviews is daily work, an inbox-first tool such as Agorapulse or Vista Social is built around that. If the job is planning, writing and publishing, pay for that.
- Will an AI agent do part of the work? Decide whether the agent should only draft or also schedule, then check where MCP sits on each tool's plans and what it can do.
| If you are… | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| A brand or creator posting to 5+ networks | Postprism Solo | $19 flat for 6 networks, a version per network, bulk upload and MCP included |
| A freelancer with 2 or 3 clients | Postprism Freelancer | 3 workspaces, 3 members, approvals and the REST API for $49 |
| An agency with up to 10 clients | Postprism Agency | 10 workspaces, 10 members, approvals and analytics CSV export for $99 |
| An agency selling branded reports to many clients | Sendible | Unlimited users and custom branded reports from Premium |
| A team that lives in the inbox | Agorapulse | Inbox on every plan and up to 24 months of data |
| A multi-location business with reviews to answer | Vista Social | Review management across Google, Yelp and TripAdvisor |
| An enterprise with listening needs | Hootsuite | Inbox routing, listening and governance |
| Someone who only needs a free plan | Buffer, Publer or Metricool | Free tiers with different limits |
For a wider view of the market, see our best social media tools for agencies roundup and the scheduling tools pricing guide.
Why people switch from SocialPilot
The bill follows the account count
SocialPilot sizes its plans at 7, 15, 25 and 50 accounts, and charges $4 a month for each account beyond that. For an agency, every new client usually means five to eight new accounts, so the plan or the add-ons rise with every signing. On Postprism, a new client is a new workspace with all six networks available, and the price changes only when you pass 1, 3 or 10 workspaces.
Bulk scheduling sits on Premium
Many teams plan a month of posts in a spreadsheet. SocialPilot's bulk scheduling and CSV upload start on Premium at $100 a month ($85 billed yearly). Postprism's Bulk Upload is on Solo at $19, with up to 200 rows per CSV and the AI Scheduling Assistant for XLSX and JSON files. Our guide to bulk scheduling tools compares this across the market.
Analytics and the API need bigger plans
Essentials has no analytics, and SocialPilot's API is part of a custom Enterprise contract. Postprism includes analytics for 30, 60 or 90 days on every plan and the REST API from Freelancer at $49.
One post at a time, network by network
SocialPilot's AI Pilot generates content in your brand tone, and its composer lets you customise a post for each platform. The difference in Postprism is the workflow: one click on Enhance with AI returns a version for every network you selected in a single request, each editable side by side, with over-limit text flagged in red. Our post on whether cross-posting hurts reach explains why separate versions matter.
Agents that schedule inside a reviewed calendar
SocialPilot's MCP server is a real strength, and it can create and schedule posts. Postprism's MCP server is on every plan too, works across client workspaces, and adds media upload and analytics to the same 11 tools, so an agent can upload a photo, schedule posts for a client and report on last month in one conversation. Our guide to the best schedulers for AI agents covers this in more depth.
A worked example: a three-client agency
Consider North Lane Studio, a fictional two-person agency with a part-time writer. It runs three clients: a bakery on Pinterest, TikTok, YouTube, X and Bluesky; a law firm on LinkedIn (profile and Company Page), X, YouTube and Bluesky; and a gym on TikTok, YouTube, X, Pinterest, LinkedIn and Bluesky. That is 16 accounts across three brands, three people, and each client wants to approve posts.
- SocialPilot Standard: 15 accounts and 3 users, so $50 a month plus $4 for the 16th account, $54 billed monthly. Approvals are included; client approval workflows and bulk CSV upload need Premium at $100.
- Postprism Freelancer: $49 a month for 3 workspaces and 3 members, with an approval step, Bulk Upload and the REST API. Each client sits in its own workspace, and adding a fourth network for any client changes nothing.
The prices are close here, so the deciding difference is the work. North Lane plans each month in a spreadsheet; on Postprism, that sheet goes straight into Bulk Upload. Then the writer opens the posts that matter most and clicks Enhance with AI to get the bakery's TikTok caption, Pinterest description and Bluesky post in one step. If North Lane signs a fourth client, it moves to Postprism Agency at $99 for up to ten.
How to switch from SocialPilot to Postprism
A clean switch takes an afternoon per brand. Keep two weeks queued in SocialPilot while you set up, so nothing goes quiet during the move.
- List your upcoming posts. Open your SocialPilot calendar and copy the next four weeks of posts into a spreadsheet with three columns:
content,scheduled_atand, where a post has an image or video,media_url. - Start the trial and create workspaces. Sign up, then create one workspace per brand or client before connecting anything. SocialPilot's client groups map naturally onto workspaces.
- Connect your networks. In each workspace, connect the client's X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Bluesky and Pinterest accounts on the Platforms page.
- Invite the team. Add teammates as Admins or Editors, and clients as Viewers if they only need to see the calendar. Turn on approvals on Freelancer or Agency so an Owner or Admin signs off first.
- Set up your brand identity. Add your industry, tone, values, audience and key messages so Enhance with AI writes in each client's voice.
- Bulk Upload the CSV. Save the spreadsheet as CSV (up to 200 rows and 2 MB per file, on every plan), choose the platforms for the upload and check the preview. Split larger queues into several files. For XLSX or JSON, or files in Google Drive or Dropbox, use the AI Scheduling Assistant.
- Reconnect your agents. If Claude or ChatGPT scheduled into SocialPilot through MCP, connect them to Postprism's MCP server and ask for one week of drafts to test.
- Pause, then cancel. Pause SocialPilot's queue before your first Postprism post goes out, then cancel once a full week has published.
Our guide to the social media approval workflow covers setting up client sign-off in more depth.
The verdict
SocialPilot is a solid, affordable agency scheduler, and it is far cheaper than the per-seat suites. Once you count accounts, add a team and want to bulk upload a spreadsheet, Postprism is the best SocialPilot alternative: $19 a month flat for one brand on 6 networks, $49 for three client workspaces with approvals and $99 for ten, Bulk Upload and an MCP server for AI agents on every plan, and a native version of every post from one click of Enhance with AI. Choose Sendible for white-label reporting with unlimited users, Agorapulse for inbox-heavy teams, Vista Social for review management across many locations, Hootsuite for enterprise listening, Buffer for a free start on a few channels, Publer for low per-account pricing and Metricool for analytics. For the two-way comparison, read Postprism vs SocialPilot.
Try Postprism Free for 7 Days
Write once and publish natively on 6 networks, with flat pricing that does not count your accounts, bulk upload on every plan and an MCP server for your AI agents.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best SocialPilot alternative in 2026?
Postprism is the best SocialPilot alternative for most brands and small agencies in 2026. It publishes one brand to all 6 of its networks for a flat $19 a month, includes bulk CSV upload and an MCP server on every plan, and writes a version of every post for each network in one AI request. SocialPilot starts at $30 a month for 7 accounts, with bulk scheduling from $100.
Is Postprism cheaper than SocialPilot?
Yes, at every size we priced. One brand on 5 networks is $19 on Postprism and $30 on SocialPilot Essentials. Three brands with 21 accounts, three people and approvals is $49 on Postprism Freelancer and about $74 on SocialPilot Standard with extra accounts. Ten brands with ten people is $99 on Postprism Agency and $200 on SocialPilot Ultimate ($170 billed yearly). SocialPilot prices checked October 2026.
Does SocialPilot have an MCP server?
Yes. SocialPilot's MCP server page says AI agents such as Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and Gemini can create and schedule posts, save drafts for review and track queued and published posts, and its pricing file lists MCP on all paid plans. Its API is Enterprise only. Postprism's hosted MCP server has 11 tools on every plan, including media upload and analytics, and its REST API is on Freelancer and Agency.
Does Sendible have an MCP server?
We could not find an official Sendible MCP server in October 2026. Zapier offers a Sendible MCP integration that can create queued and scheduled posts, approve drafts and delete posts through a Zapier-hosted endpoint.
Does Agorapulse have an MCP server?
Yes. Agorapulse's ChatGPT and Claude connector is available to all users except Legacy plans. It reads and replies in the inbox, reads listening and analytics, and creates draft posts, but its help article says it does not publish content, so you schedule drafts in Agorapulse yourself.
Does Vista Social have an MCP server?
Yes. Vista Social's MCP page describes more than 50 tools for scheduling, analytics, inbox, ideas, media and reporting, included with the Advanced plan ($199 a month) and higher.
Does Hootsuite have an MCP server?
Yes. Hootsuite's MCP page describes Perch, for drafting, scheduling and reviewing performance from chat, and Lumen, for listening data such as mentions and sentiment. The page does not say which plans include them.
Which SocialPilot alternative has bulk scheduling on every plan?
Postprism includes Bulk Upload on every plan, with up to 200 rows and 2 MB per CSV, from $19 a month. Sendible lists bulk import on every plan from $35, and Publer includes bulk scheduling from Professional. SocialPilot starts bulk scheduling on Premium and Agorapulse on Advanced.
Which SocialPilot alternative is best for agencies?
Postprism Agency, for agencies with up to ten clients: 10 workspaces, 10 team members, approvals, the REST API and analytics CSV export for $99 a month, with all six networks in every workspace and no charge per account. Sendible suits agencies that need unlimited users and branded reports, and Agorapulse suits agencies where the inbox is the main job.
Can I move my SocialPilot posts to Postprism?
Yes. Put your upcoming posts in a spreadsheet with content, scheduled_at and optional media_url columns, save it as CSV and use Bulk Upload, which takes up to 200 rows and 2 MB per file on every plan. Create one workspace per client first so each upload lands in the right place.
Sources
- SocialPilot, checked October 2026: plans, pricing for AI agents (markdown), MCP server
- Vendor pricing pages, checked October 2026: Sendible, Agorapulse, Vista Social, Hootsuite, Buffer, Publer, Metricool
- Agent and integration pages, checked October 2026: Zapier MCP for Sendible, Agorapulse ChatGPT and Claude integration, Vista Social MCP, Hootsuite MCP, Buffer Claude integration
- Vendor help pages, checked October 2026: Publer plans and pricing
- Postprism: pricing, bulk scheduling, AI content adaptation, team collaboration, AI agents
Written by Shahriar Rumel, Founder. Reviewed 11 October 2026.




