Planable vs Loomly: which one should you choose? Planable vs Loomly, in short: choose Planable if client approval is the centre of your work, because it gives every workspace unlimited users, lets occasional approvers comment from a link without an account, and starts at $33 per workspace a month billed yearly; choose Loomly if you want one plan for several brands with an inbox and reports built in, because Starter covers 12 social accounts and 3 users for $49 a month billed yearly, with replies, PDF and CSV reports and post ideas included. If you post one brand to many networks and want a flat price, a third option, Postprism, publishes to 6 networks for $19 a month with unlimited posts. All prices were checked on each vendor's page in October 2026.
Planable and Loomly are two of the tools most often shortlisted by marketing teams and agencies that need someone to sign off on posts before they go live. They look similar from a distance: both have calendars, approvals, AI writing, mobile apps and an inbox. Up close they are built for different shapes of work. Planable is a review tool first, with a feed that looks like the real networks and pricing that counts brands. Loomly is a planning tool first, with post ideas, a content library, built-in replies and pricing that counts social accounts. This is a neutral comparison of the two, based only on their own pricing, feature and help pages, followed by a third option for teams whose main job is publishing one brand widely.
Planable vs Loomly at a glance (checked October 2026)
| Question | Planable | Loomly |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Agencies and teams whose clients review and approve each post | Marketing teams that want planning, an inbox and reports in one plan |
| How you pay | Per workspace (one brand or client each) | Per plan, set by number of social accounts and users |
| Entry price | Basic, $33 per workspace a month billed yearly, $39 monthly | Starter, $49 a month billed yearly, $65 monthly |
| Next plan | Pro, $49 per workspace a month billed yearly, $59 monthly | Beyond, $249 a month billed yearly, $332 monthly |
| Posts a month | 60 per workspace on Basic, 150 on Pro, unlimited on Enterprise | No monthly post cap listed |
| Social accounts | 4 per workspace on Basic, 10 on Pro | 12 on Starter, 60 on Beyond, 61 and up on Enterprise |
| Users | Unlimited on Basic and Pro | 3 on Starter, unlimited on Beyond |
| Networks | Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, YouTube, TikTok, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Threads | Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Snapchat |
| Approvals | Optional on Basic, required on Pro, multi-level on Enterprise | Approval workflows on both plans |
| AI | Caption generation, rewrites, hashtags and post suggestions | AI Assistant chat, post generation, reply with AI and AI analytics |
| Analytics | Paid add-on per workspace on Basic and Pro, included on Enterprise | Included on both plans, with PDF and CSV export |
| Inbox | Paid add-on per workspace on Basic and Pro, included on Enterprise | Included on both plans |
| API and MCP | MCP connector on paid plans (creates drafts); public API on Pro and Enterprise | Not listed on its pricing or integrations pages; Zapier is |
| Try it | First 50 posts free, with no time limit | Free trial; length not stated on the pricing page |
Pricing compared (checked October 2026)
The two tools price on different axes, which is the single biggest reason teams end up choosing one over the other. Planable charges for each workspace, and its own FAQ says a workspace is a dedicated space for one brand or client. Loomly charges for a plan that includes a set number of social accounts and users, however many brands those accounts belong to.
Planable pricing (October 2026)
From Planable's pricing page, including the plan offers it publishes in its page data:
| Plan | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Posts a month | Social pages | Users |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $33 per workspace a month | $39 per workspace a month | 60 per workspace | 4 per workspace | Unlimited |
| Pro | $49 per workspace a month | $59 per workspace a month | 150 per workspace | 10 per workspace | Unlimited |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Unlimited | 50 per workspace | Not stated |
Three details matter in practice. First, Basic allows one X post every 24 hours; Pro and Enterprise remove that limit. Second, analytics and the social inbox are add-ons on Basic and Pro, priced per workspace: the pricing page lists Analytics at $12 to $14 a month per workspace and the inbox at $7.50 to $9, depending on where on the page you read and how you are billed. Both are included on Enterprise. Third, volume pricing is offered above 5 workspaces, so agencies with many clients should ask for a quote. Planable's free offer is the first 50 posts, with no time limit, and those posts do not reset each month. X publishing is not part of the free posts.
Loomly pricing (October 2026)
From Loomly's pricing page:
| Plan | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | Social accounts | Users | Calendars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49 a month ($588 a year) | $65 a month | 12 | 3 | Unlimited |
| Beyond | $249 a month ($2,988 a year) | $332 a month | 60 | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | 61 and up | Unlimited | Unlimited |
Loomly includes approvals, the inbox, analytics, bulk posting, the iOS and Android apps and Zapier on both plans. Beyond adds scheduled reports, custom branding (subdomain, favicon and logo), calendar two-factor enforcement and more AI usage. One billing rule is worth knowing before you commit: Loomly's FAQ says yearly plans are charged upfront for 12 months and cannot be terminated early, while monthly plans can be stopped at any time.
What each costs at real team sizes
Here is what the lowest fitting plan costs on each tool for four common setups. Prices are list prices, billed yearly, with the monthly-billed price in brackets, checked October 2026.
| Setup | Planable | Loomly | Cheaper of the two |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 brand on 4 networks, any team size | Basic: $33 ($39), 60 posts a month | Starter: $49 ($65), up to 3 users | Planable |
| 1 brand on 6 networks, 3 people | Pro: $49 ($59), since Basic covers 4 pages | Starter: $49 ($65) | About equal |
| 3 brands on 5 networks each (15 accounts), 3 people | 3 x Pro: $147 ($177) | Beyond: $249 ($332), since 15 is over Starter's 12 | Planable |
| 10 brands on 4 networks each (40 accounts), 10 people | 10 x Basic: $330 ($390) before volume pricing, 60 posts per brand | Beyond: $249 ($332) | Loomly, unless Planable's volume quote closes the gap |
Add analytics to the Planable figures if you need reporting, since it is an add-on per workspace below Enterprise. On the three-brand setup that is another $36 to $42 a month. Loomly's figures already include analytics and the inbox. The pattern is clear: Planable is cheaper while you have few brands and modest posting volume, and Loomly gets relatively cheaper once you pass about six or seven brands, because Beyond's price does not grow with each brand until you reach 60 accounts.
Feature by feature
1. Publishing and networks
Both tools publish to nine destinations, but not the same nine. Planable schedules to Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, YouTube, TikTok, Pinterest, Google Business Profile and Threads. Loomly's integrations page lists Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Google Business Profile, Pinterest and Snapchat. The difference is at the edges: Planable has X and Loomly does not list it, while Loomly has Snapchat and Planable does not. Neither lists Bluesky.
On the planning side, Planable offers feed and calendar views on Basic, adds an Instagram-style grid on Pro and a list view on Enterprise. Its feed view, in Planable's words, "looks and feels like the native platforms", which is why reviewers like it. Planable's features page also lists recurring posts for evergreen content and preferred posting timetables per calendar, and approved posts can be scheduled automatically once they get the green light. Loomly's calendar has calendar and list views, drag-and-drop rescheduling, scheduling slots, a post preview, a content library with labels, and daily post ideas with holiday and event suggestions. Bulk posting is on both Loomly plans.
Edge: Planable if you post to X or want the most native-looking preview; Loomly if you post to Snapchat or want built-in idea prompts.
2. AI writing
Planable's AI works inside the post: it generates captions from your prompt, rewrites text "to match your style or limitations", creates hashtags and suggests posts. Its inbox add-on can also draft AI replies. Loomly lists an AI Assistant chat, post generation, reply with AI and AI analytics on both plans, with limited monthly usage on Starter and extended usage on Beyond. Neither page states a numeric AI allowance.
Both approaches help one person write one post faster. Neither tool's pages describe returning a separate, ready-to-edit version for every network from a single request; you write or rewrite post by post.
Edge: roughly even. Loomly's AI reaches further (replies and analytics are covered on both plans); Planable's sits closer to the approval flow.
3. Analytics and reporting
This is where the two differ most in cost. On Planable, analytics is an add-on per workspace on Basic and Pro and included on Enterprise. It covers Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok and Google Business Profile, with top posts, audience insights and automatic monthly reports. On Loomly, analytics is included on both plans. Loomly's analytics page describes post and account statistics (including posts published outside Loomly), labels for campaign reporting, PDF and CSV export, and, on Beyond, reports sent automatically every week or month to up to 25 recipients. Its detailed metrics on that page cover Instagram, Facebook and LinkedIn, plus click tracking on its own short links.
Edge: Loomly. Reporting is part of the plan rather than an extra line on every workspace.
4. Team and approvals
Approvals are Planable's home ground. Basic gives you optional approvals, Pro adds required approvals, and Enterprise adds multi-level approvals. Approval rights can be limited to the right stakeholders, internal comments support annotations and text suggestions, and occasional approvers, typically clients, "don't need an account to view posts and comment". With unlimited users on every plan, you can invite a whole client team without counting seats.
Loomly includes approval workflows on both plans, with real-time comments, a history log of every change to a post, and control over what clients and collaborators can see. The catch is seats: Starter has 3 users, so a team of four or more moves to Beyond at $249 a month billed yearly.
For a deeper look at how sign-off should work, our guide to building a social media approval workflow walks through the steps, and our list of approval workflow tools compares more options.
Edge: Planable, clearly, for client review: account-free commenting, three levels of approval strictness and unlimited users.
5. Inbox and engagement
Loomly includes replying to interactions, saved replies and assigning conversations on both plans, plus a small social listening allowance (2 a month on Starter and 5 on Beyond, per its pricing table). Planable's unified inbox is a paid add-on on Basic and Pro: it covers comments on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and TikTok and direct messages on Facebook and Instagram, with reply, react and delete actions and AI reply drafts. Planable also sells social listening as a separate, larger add-on. Both have iOS and Android apps.
Edge: Loomly, because the inbox is included rather than added per workspace.
6. API, MCP and AI agents
More teams now ask Claude, ChatGPT or another assistant to draft and schedule posts, so agent access is a real buying question in 2026. Planable has an MCP connector on all paid plans for Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini and other MCP-compatible tools. According to Planable's MCP guide, it can browse your workspaces, read posts and comments, create and edit drafts, approve or reject posts, manage media and pull analytics (with the Analytics add-on), and "It creates drafts, not published posts". Planable's public API is on Pro and Enterprise.
Loomly's pricing, features and integrations pages do not list an MCP server or a public API. It connects to other apps through Zapier, Microsoft Teams and Slack, and pulls content from Canva, Giphy, Google Drive and Unsplash.
Edge: Planable, for teams that want an AI assistant working inside their approval flow.
Feature scorecard
| Area | Stronger tool | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Price for 1 to 3 brands | Planable | $33 to $49 per workspace against Loomly's $49 Starter and $249 Beyond |
| Price for 8 or more brands | Loomly | Beyond covers up to 60 accounts for one price |
| Posting volume | Loomly | No post cap listed; Planable caps at 60 or 150 per workspace below Enterprise |
| Networks | Even | Planable has X; Loomly has Snapchat |
| Client approvals | Planable | Account-free comments, required and multi-level approvals, unlimited users |
| Analytics and reports | Loomly | Included on both plans, PDF and CSV export, scheduled reports on Beyond |
| Inbox | Loomly | Included on both plans |
| API and MCP | Planable | MCP on paid plans, API from Pro |
Who should choose Planable
- Agencies whose clients approve every post. Account-free link comments and unlimited users remove most of the friction from client review.
- Teams that need a strict sign-off chain. Required approvals on Pro and multi-level approvals on Enterprise.
- Brands that post to X. Loomly does not list X; Planable does (unlimited on Pro, one post a day on Basic).
- Teams with one to three brands and moderate volume. At 60 or 150 posts per workspace a month, Planable is the cheaper of the two for small brand counts.
- Teams that want an AI assistant to draft into the approval queue. The MCP connector creates drafts that still go through review.
Who should choose Loomly
- Teams that want planning, inbox and reports in one price. Analytics, replies and bulk posting are on both plans.
- Agencies with many brands. Beyond covers 60 accounts and unlimited users for $249 a month billed yearly, which beats paying per workspace at around eight or more brands.
- Brands on Snapchat or Google Business Profile. Both are on Loomly's integrations list.
- Teams that send clients regular reports. PDF and CSV export on both plans, plus scheduled weekly or monthly reports on Beyond.
- Writers who want prompts. Daily post ideas and holiday suggestions help fill the calendar.
A third option: Postprism
Planable and Loomly both price around the shape of a review team: per brand with post caps, or per bundle of accounts and seats. If your main job is publishing one brand, or a handful of brands, to many networks, a third option fits better. Postprism is a social media scheduler that publishes to X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Bluesky and Pinterest from one calendar. Its idea is simple: write once, publish natively on every platform, and let your AI agent run it via MCP if you want.
Why it suits teams posting one brand to many networks
- A flat price with unlimited posts. Solo is $19 a month for 1 member and 1 workspace, Freelancer $49 for 3 members and 3 workspaces, and Agency $99 for 10 of each. A workspace connects one account per network, so one brand on all six networks is $19. There are no post caps and no per-workspace add-ons. See pricing.
- A native version for every network in one request. Write your post once and click Enhance with AI: Postprism returns a separate, editable version for every network you selected, shaped by your saved brand identity. Plans include 150, 500 or 2,000 AI adaptations a month. See AI content adaptation, and our post on whether cross-posting hurts reach for why separate versions matter.
- Approvals at a flat price. Roles are Owner, Admin, Editor and read-only Viewer. On Freelancer and Agency, posts from Editors wait for an Owner or Admin to approve them or request changes with a note. See approval workflow.
- An MCP server that schedules, on every plan. Postprism's hosted MCP server gives Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and other MCP clients 11 tools to list workspaces, upload media, create and schedule posts and read analytics. The REST API is on Freelancer and Agency. See AI agents.
- Analytics included. Impressions, reach, clicks, engagement rate and top posts over 30, 60 or 90 days on every plan, with CSV export on Agency.
- Bulk scheduling on every plan. Bulk Upload takes a CSV of up to 200 rows and 2 MB per file, and the AI Scheduling Assistant handles XLSX and JSON. Our guide to bulk scheduling tools covers the formats.
Postprism against Planable and Loomly on cost
| Setup | Postprism | Planable (billed yearly) | Loomly (billed yearly) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 brand on 6 networks, 1 person | $19 (Solo), unlimited posts | $49 (Pro, 10 pages, 150 posts) | $49 (Starter) |
| 3 brands, 3 people, approvals | $49 (Freelancer), unlimited posts | $147 (3 x Pro) plus analytics add-ons | $249 (Beyond) once you pass 12 accounts |
| 10 brands, 10 people, approvals | $99 (Agency), unlimited posts | $330 (10 x Basic) before volume pricing | $249 (Beyond) |
Postprism costs less than either tool at every one of these sizes. Choose Planable if your clients must comment from a link without an account or you need multi-level approvals, and Loomly if you need Snapchat, a built-in inbox or scheduled reports. For the full two-way comparisons, read Postprism vs Planable and Postprism vs Loomly.
Switching to Postprism from either tool
- Export your upcoming posts. From Planable's calendar or Loomly's list view, copy the next four weeks into a spreadsheet with
content,scheduled_atand an optionalmedia_urlcolumn. - Start the trial and create workspaces. Sign up for the 7-day free trial and create one workspace per brand or client.
- Connect your networks. Connect X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Bluesky and Pinterest in each workspace.
- Bulk Upload the CSV. Up to 200 rows and 2 MB per file on every plan; split larger queues into several files.
- Invite your team and turn on approvals. Add Admins, Editors and Viewers, then let Editors submit posts for approval.
- Cancel when a full week has published. If you are on a yearly Loomly plan, plan the move around its renewal date, since Loomly does not end yearly plans early.
The verdict
Planable and Loomly are both solid tools, aimed at slightly different teams. Planable wins on client review: account-free comments, unlimited users, required and multi-level approvals, X publishing and an MCP connector that drafts into the approval queue. It is the cheaper of the two for one to three brands, as long as you stay under its 60 or 150 posts per workspace and can live with analytics as an add-on. Loomly wins on breadth per dollar for larger teams: analytics, an inbox, PDF and CSV reports and post ideas on both plans, Snapchat support, and one Beyond price for up to 60 accounts. If your real job is getting one brand onto many networks with a native version of each post, Postprism is the better fit than either: $19 a month for all six networks, unlimited posts, Enhance with AI for every network in one request, approvals from $49 and an MCP server on every plan.
Try Postprism Free for 7 Days
Write once and publish natively on 6 networks, with unlimited posts, flat pricing and an MCP server for your AI agents.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Planable cheaper than Loomly?
For one to three brands, usually yes. Planable Basic is $33 per workspace a month billed yearly ($39 monthly) and Pro is $49 ($59), while Loomly Starter is $49 billed yearly ($65 monthly) and Beyond is $249 ($332). Once you manage around eight or more brands, Loomly Beyond's single price for up to 60 accounts becomes cheaper than paying Planable per workspace, before any volume discount. Prices checked October 2026.
Which is better for client approvals, Planable or Loomly?
Planable. Occasional approvers can view and comment from a link without an account, every plan has unlimited users, and approvals range from optional on Basic to required on Pro and multi-level on Enterprise. Loomly has approval workflows and a change history on both plans, but Starter is limited to 3 users.
Does Loomly post to X (Twitter)?
X is not on Loomly's integrations list, checked October 2026. Planable publishes to X, with one X post every 24 hours on Basic and no limit on Pro and Enterprise. Postprism also publishes to X, with up to 4 images per post, on every plan.
Does Planable have an MCP server?
Yes. Planable has an MCP connector on all paid plans for Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini and other MCP-compatible tools. It can read posts, create and edit drafts, approve or reject posts, manage media and pull analytics if you have the Analytics add-on, but its guide says it creates drafts, not published posts. Postprism's MCP server, with 11 tools on every plan, can create and schedule posts.
Does Loomly have an API or MCP server?
Loomly's pricing, features and integrations pages do not list a public API or an MCP server. It connects to other apps through Zapier, and to Slack and Microsoft Teams for notifications.
Do Planable and Loomly include analytics?
Loomly includes analytics on both plans, with PDF and CSV export and scheduled reports to up to 25 recipients on Beyond. Planable sells analytics as an add-on per workspace on Basic and Pro, listed at $12 to $14 a month per workspace, and includes it on Enterprise.
Is there a free version of Planable or Loomly?
Planable gives you your first 50 posts free with no time limit, though X publishing is not included in them. Loomly offers a free trial; its pricing page does not state the length. Postprism has a 7-day free trial on every plan.
What is a good alternative to both Planable and Loomly?
Postprism, for teams that mainly publish one brand, or up to 10 brands, across many networks. It is $19 a month for one brand on all 6 networks with unlimited posts, $49 for 3 brands and 3 members with approvals, and $99 for 10 of each, and Enhance with AI writes a version for every selected network in one request.
Sources
- Planable, checked October 2026: pricing, plan comparison and FAQ, features, MCP connector guide
- Loomly, checked October 2026: pricing and FAQ, integrations, content calendar and library, analytics and reports
- Postprism: pricing, AI content adaptation, approval workflow, AI agents, Postprism vs Planable, Postprism vs Loomly
Written by Shahriar Rumel, Founder. Reviewed 11 October 2026.




